Skip to main content Skip to main navigation

Midhurst Town Council Awards Evening 2016

At the Town Council Awards Evening 2016 we recognised members of our community for their achievements and services to the Midhurst area.

Awards for services to the community were given to Jess Warren for her work with MADhurst and organising numerous events including the hugely popular HG Wells walk and also her work in organising volunteers to collect for the Royal British Legion poppy appeal, Robert Duncan for his services to Tandem, Brian Allen for many services in the local community including MADhurst and to Mike and Chrissie Abbott for their many services including the Foodbank. Emma Parry was awarded the Bill Dogfrey memorial shield for her contribution to the Guides. 

Midhurst in Bloom awards went to Mike Nobes, winner of the Larger Garden category and recipient of the Rother Hill Cup which extra-1 was presented by David Burton of Rotherhill Nurseries. Alison Procter and Jill Quilter were Joint runners-up in the Larger Garden Category. Lesley Rushton won the Best Up & Coming Garden Category and John Pringle was the winner of the Best Courtyard Garden Category. Anne Southin and Maria Harding jointly won the Smaller Garden Category.

Pauline Sherman of The Creative Cookie Company, winner of the Christmas shop window competition, was congratulated by Melanie Burgoyne, Rural Towns Coordinator, who also announced that Kate Smith of Global Flowers and Silvija Stewart of Something Different were joint runners-up.