Council Members

Committees:: Community & Environment committee

Jeanette Sutton


Jeanette Sutton is Vice Chairman of Midhurst Town Council for the civic year 2020/2021. She sits across all the committees.

Jeanette Sutton has lived in Midhurst or Easebourne since 1991. She has been a councillor in Easebourne, Chair of the Governors of Easebourne Primary School and was Head of Art at Midhurst Grammar School and Midhurst Rother College until 2011. Jeanette volunteers for the Community Programme at Pallant House Gallery in Chichester, is a founding member of the Midhurst Angels and is an accomplished artist and designer when she finds the time. She is a Trustee of the Pest House Charity. She is married with one daughter.